AIA Las Vegas Committees



If you would like be more active in the AIA LV Chapter, join a committee that aligns with your interests! Contact the chair of the committee of your choice and they will add you to the committee.  You will begin to receive notices and invitations regarding the committees meetings and activities.


AIA LV Government Affairs Committee

To monitor local, state and national issues and respond to those that could impact practice,the environment and any areas of concern – advocating in the best interest of architects and design professionals.

  Chair:  Dwayne Eshenbaugh, AIA – President, AIA Nevada


Affordable Housing Committee

To collaborate with civic entities and community leaders to find solutions to make housing more affordable in Las Vegas.

            Chair:  Dwayne Eshenbaugh, AIA 

   Co-Chair: Monica Gresser, AIA


COTE Committee (Committee on the Environment)

To engage and educate AIA members to the importance of sustainability, renewable         resources, climate change and environmental issues.

            Chair: Rick Van Diepen, AIA


Education Outreach Committee

To engage with elementary, middle and high schools and the School of Architecture (AIAS) providing programs that educate and inspire students regarding the value of architecture and the career opportunities in the profession.

            Chair: John Torpey, AIA


UNLV School of Architecture Committee

To serve as a liaison between practicing professionals and the UNLV School of Architecture

            Chair: Steffen Lehmann, AIA


EP /YAF Committee (Emerging Professionals and Young Architects Forum)

To plan and initiate programs that will benefit AIA young architects and associate members by providing educational and social outreach that add to their experience, knowledge and engagement in the AIA.

            Chair: Brandon McLaughlin, AIA


Women in Architecture Committee

To recognize and raise awareness of gender equality in the profession, and to engage members through education and social programs.
(This committee is not exclusive to women or AIA members.)

            Chair:  DeEtta Ewing, AIA


Allied Member Committee

To represent the interests of Allied Members and to help develop opportunities for recognition and appreciation of these members and their contributions to the Chapter.

            Chair:  Lee Hopkinson

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal